Jack Duffy Rose Bowl Memorial Award

This page describes the Jack Duffy Rose Bowl Memorial Award for Community Service. 

The Jack Duffy Rose Bowl Memorial Award is awarded at the November Convention to a Club for outstanding contribution to the community and/or community activities raising the profile of Toastmasters in the previous Toastmasters year.  This may include running Speechcraft and Youth Leadership courses, judging at school contests, presenting to non-Toastmaster audiences, and running external events.

Entries for this award must be received by the Program Quality Director by 30 September each year.

November 2016 Recipient

Jack Duffy Rose Bowl - Ohariu Toastmasters Club.

Rob Julian DTM accepts the Jack Duffy Memorial Rose Bowl for community service on behalf of Ahariu Toastmasters Club, Division J, from Program Quality Director Sarah Bate DTM.

Previous Recipients:

  • November 2014: AUT Toastmasters
  • November 2013: Capital Toastmasters
  • November 2012: Top Start Toastmasters
  • November 2011: Capital Chatterers
  • November 2010: Capital Chatterers
  • November 2009: Newlands Toastmasters
  • November 2008: Capital Chatterers
  • November 2007: Capital Chatterers
  • November 2005: Hibiscus Coast Toastmasters
  • November 2004: Speechcraft Toastmasters
  • November 2003: Sunrise Toastmasters
  • November 2002: Toast of Broadway
  • November 2001: Palmerston North Toastmasters
  • November 2000: Upper Hutt Toastmasters
  • November 1999: New Plymouth Toastmasters
  • November 1998: Hastings Toastmasters
  • November 1997: Auckland Toastmasters
  • November 1996: Foveaux
  • November 1994: Auckland Toastmasters
  • November 1993: Auckland Toastmasters
  • July 1993: Auckland Toastmasters
  • May 1993: Nga Korzco