District 72 Members Section

District News

District Calendar 2021/22

July

18 Facebook Marketing Workshop, 7 – 9pm.
28 Online Club Officer Training, 6 – 9pm
29 Drop In Session – Club Officer Roles, 6 – 7pm

August

5 Online Club Officer Training, 6 – 9pm
10 Online Club Officer Training, 6 – 9pm
14 In-Person Club Officer Training in Wellington, 1.15pm – 4.15pm
15
Website Building Workshop, 7 – 9pm
21 Online Club Officer Training, 9am – 12pm
23 Toastmasters International Convention begins
26 Drop In Session – Pathways, 6 – 7pm
27 Online Club Officer Training, 6 – 9pm
28 In-Person Club Officer Training in Christchurch, 9am – 12pm
28 Toastmasters International Council Meeting
30 Online Club Officer Training, 6 – 9pm

September

10 Senior Leaders Meeting
11 – 12 District Officer Training in Lower Hutt
11 District Awards Night
12 District Council Meeting
30 Drop In Session – Club Officer Roles, 6 – 7pm
30 Member Renewals Due 

October

28 Drop In Session – Pathways, 6 – 7pm
30 Senior Leaders Planning Meeting

November

25 Drop In Session – Club Officer Roles, 6 – 7pm

December

 

January

27 Drop In Session – Pathways, 6 – 7pm

February

24 Drop In Session – Club Officer Roles, 6 – 7pm
26 – 27 Possible District Officer Training

March

12 Division C Conference
19 Division J Conference
26 Division D Conference
31 Drop In Session – Pathways, 6 – 7pm
31 Membership Renewals Due

April

2 Division E Conference
9 Division G Conference
28 Drop In Session – Club Officer Roles, 6 – 7pm

May

13 – 15 District 72 Conference in Christchurch
14 District Council Meeting
26 Drop In Session – Pathways, 6 – 7pm

June
30 Drop In Session – Club Officer Roles, 6 – 7pm
30 Club Officer Lists Due

General enquiries to: info@toastmasters.org.nz

District Director: David O’Brien director.d72@toastmasters.org.nz 
Programme Quality Director: Kathryn Duncan programquality.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Club Growth Director: Glen Pearce clubgrowth.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Public Relations Manager: Brad Grootelaar prm.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Administration Manager: Kayleen Gilder admin.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Finance Manager: Tony Cross finance.d72@toastmasters.org.nz

District Parliamentarian: Carol Mitchell parl.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
District Trainer: Helen Cartmell helen@toastmasters.org.nz
District Trainer: Kath Cherrie kath@toastmasters.org.nz
District Tech Officer: Tim Law tim@toastmasters.org.nz
District Tech Officer:  Bailey Wood bailey@toastmasters.org.nz

Division C Director: Leanne Fox division.c@toastmasters.org.nz 
Division D Director: Vacant division.d@toastmasters.org.nz
Division E Director: Mary Jaksch division.e@toastmasters.org.nz
Division G Director: Anthony Fletcher  division.g@toastmasters.org.nz
Division J Director: Pauline Cook division.j@toastmasters.org.nz

Area Director C1: Doug Fraser area.c1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director C2: Karen Squires area.c2@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director C3: Peter Van Lokven area.c3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director C4: Craig McGregor area.c4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D1: Cam Parsonson area.d1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D3: Mata Samatua area.d3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D4: Russell Hazelwood area.d4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D5: Marie Muhl area.d5@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director E1: Erik Roeper area.e1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director E3: Kirsten Vaughan area.e3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director E5: Sun Kim area.e5@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director E6: Alan Bradley area.e6@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G1: Vacant area.g1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G2: Andrew Freeth area.g2@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G3: Vinh Nguyen area.g3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G4: Daniel Malpass area.g4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G5: Anna Spencer area.g5@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G6: Rachelle Winefield area.g6@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G7: Lisa Doyle area.g7@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director J1: Jackie Blackwell area.j1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director J2: Ron Blackwellarea.j2@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director J3: Karen Hoyland area.j3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director J4: Sheryl Ryan area.j4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director J5: Murray Ingram area.j5@toastmasters.org.nz

Last Updated 8 July 2021