District Calendar 2020/21

April

16 DEC and DCM documents published
17 Division H TT and IS Contests online 9am-12pm
17 Division J Evaluation Workshop 12.45pm*
18 Show Don’t Tell event, Christchurch 6.30pm**
23 Newsletter submissions close
26 Anzac Day observed
29 Show Don’t Tell event, Dunedin 5.30pm (tbc)
29 Region 12 Corporate Clubs Forum 7pm

May

Beat the Clock Membership Building Programme
Club Elections held at first meeting in May
1 District Newsletter – May.
D112 Conference (May 1 -3)
14 District Executive Committee Meeting 5pm 
14 District Table Topics Contest online 
14 Candidates Showcase online 
15 District Evaluation, Humorous & International Contests online
15 District Council Meeting online
15 District Awards Night (Rydges, Wellington)
23 Newsletter submissions close
31 Area Director Club Visits Round 2 completed

June

Beat the Clock Membership Building Programme
1 District Newsletter – June 
1 Club Officer Training Round 1 commences
7 Queens Birthday
15 Notify incoming Committees to TI
19 District Council minutes published
20 Division Directors notify Conference choices
25/26/27 Div D/E Hanmer Celebration Weekend 

* April 17 Div J workshop runs from 12.45pm to 3.45pm at Johnsonville Community Centre. Afternoon tea provided then meet at 1841 Bar & Restaurant for drinks and/or meal. Pay for yourself. Limited to 35, registration essential.

** This is the first Show Don’t Tell event with a great line-up of experience presenters to improve your skills in everything from public speaking to leading, networking and speaking with customer.

Recent News

Corporate Clubs Forum with Richard Peck, Int. President (April 29, 7pm)
District Leadership Committee Report 2020-21 (coming soon)
District Realignment Report 2021 (amended April 11, 2021).

District Newsletters

General enquiries to: info@toastmasters.org.nz

District Director Rob Woolley director.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Programme Quality Director David O’Brien programquality.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Club Growth Director Kathryn Duncan clubgrowth.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Public Relations Manager Tian Qu prm.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Administration Manager Erin Daldry admin.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Finance Manager Philip Smith finance.d72@toastmasters.org.nz

District Trainer Helen Cartmell helen@toastmasters.org.nz
District Trainer Kath Cherrie kath@toastmasters.org.nz
District Tech Officer Tim Law tim@toastmasters.org.nz
District Tech Officer Bailey Wood bailey@toastmasters.org.nz

Division C Director Simon Greig division.c@toastmasters.org.nz
Division D Director Brad Grootelaar division.d@toastmasters.org.nz
Division E Director Lisa Wheeler division.e@toastmasters.org.nz
Division G Director Judy Love
division.g@toastmasters.org.nz
Division H Director Glen Pearce division.h@toastmasters.org.nz
Division J Director Mary Clarke division.j@toastmasters.org.nz

Area Director C1 area.c1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director C2 area.c2@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director C3 area.c3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director C4 area.c4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D1 area.d1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D2 area.d2@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D3 area.d3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D4 area.d4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D5 area.d5@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director E1 area.e1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director E3 area.e3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director E5 area.e5@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director E6 area.e6@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G1 area.g1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G2 area.g2@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G3 area.g3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G4 area.g4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G5 area.g5@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director H1 area.h1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director H2 area.h2@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director H3 area.h3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director H4 area.h4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G1 area.g1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G2 area.g2@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G3 area.g3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G4 area.g4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G5 area.g5@toastmasters.org.nz