District Calendar 2020/21

May

Beat the Clock Membership Building Programme
Club Elections held at first meeting in May
9 Registrations for District Council Meeting close
14 District Conference Starts – Rydges Hotel, Wellington
Executive Committee Meeting 
District Table Topics Contest 
Candidates Showcase online 
15 District Conference continues…
District Evaluation, Humorous & International Contests
District Council Meeting 
District Awards Night (Rydges, Wellington)
16 District Officer Training 9am
18 Tech Support Session 7.30pm. Learn how zoom works to support online contests and learning sessions. Limited to 10. 
23 Newsletter submissions close
23 Pathways drop-in session 6.30pm ID:876 8279 4310 Code:654973
31 Area Director Club Visits Round 2 completed

June

Beat the Clock Membership Building Programme
1 District Newsletter – June 
1 Club Officer Training Round 1 commences
3 Speechcraft Week 1, 7am, Capital Chatterers
7 Queens Birthday
7 Pathways drop-in session 6.30pm ID:818 1383 6774 Code:654973
15 Notify incoming Committees to TI
19 District Council minutes published
20 Division Directors notify Conference choices
25/26/27 Div D/E Hanmer Celebration Weekend
27 Pathways drop-in session 7.30pm ID:894 7977 5582 Code:654973

* April 17 Div J workshop runs from 12.45pm to 3.45pm at Johnsonville Community Centre. Afternoon tea provided then meet at 1841 Bar & Restaurant for drinks and/or meal. Pay for yourself. Limited to 35, registration essential.

** This is the first Show Don’t Tell event with a great line-up of experience presenters to improve your skills in everything from public speaking to leading, networking and speaking with customer.

Recent News

District Newsletters

General enquiries to: info@toastmasters.org.nz

District Director Rob Woolley director.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Programme Quality Director David O’Brien programquality.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Club Growth Director Kathryn Duncan clubgrowth.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Public Relations Manager Tian Qu prm.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Administration Manager Erin Daldry admin.d72@toastmasters.org.nz
Finance Manager Philip Smith finance.d72@toastmasters.org.nz

District Parliamentarian Denis McCord denis@toastmasters.org.nz
District Trainer Helen Cartmell helen@toastmasters.org.nz
District Trainer Kath Cherrie kath@toastmasters.org.nz
District Tech Officer Tim Law tim@toastmasters.org.nz
District Tech Officer Bailey Wood bailey@toastmasters.org.nz

Division C Director Simon Greig division.c@toastmasters.org.nz
Division D Director Brad Grootelaar division.d@toastmasters.org.nz
Division E Director Lisa Wheeler division.e@toastmasters.org.nz
Division G Director Judy Love
division.g@toastmasters.org.nz
Division H Director Glen Pearce division.h@toastmasters.org.nz
Division J Director Mary Clarke division.j@toastmasters.org.nz

Area Director C1 area.c1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director C2 area.c2@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director C3 area.c3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director C4 area.c4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D1 area.d1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D2 area.d2@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D3 area.d3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D4 area.d4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director D5 area.d5@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director E1 area.e1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director E3 area.e3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director E5 area.e5@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director E6 area.e6@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G1 area.g1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G2 area.g2@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G3 area.g3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G4 area.g4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G5 area.g5@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director H1 area.h1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director H2 area.h2@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director H3 area.h3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director H4 area.h4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G1 area.g1@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G2 area.g2@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G3 area.g3@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G4 area.g4@toastmasters.org.nz
Area Director G5 area.g5@toastmasters.org.nz